Welcome to Teddy Pickle - the blog that, above all, strives to be both relevant and irrelevant at the same time.
Showing posts with label lobsters. Show all posts
Showing posts with label lobsters. Show all posts

Monday, May 17, 2010

and now for a bit of pointless pop-talk...

I can't figure out whether Christina Aguilera is guilty of faux-Gaga crimes or not. People in both the Aguilera and Gaga camps are being very vocal about accusations that Christina is ripping off the Lady and vice-versa.
(Geez Gaga's "little monsters" know how to twitter-bash! Christina's fans on the other hand, not so protective).

Obviously, there are some blinding similarities between her new "Not Myself" video (a pretty pathetic mish-mash of latex, S&M and suggestive dance-moves) and Gaga's "Bad Romance".



But, really, who cares.

Pop has and always will be about "borrowing". Gaga herself is a collage of pop culture and unashamedly so. However, the fact that Christina (who's been under a rock for a good while, career-wise) has come out with such a Gaga new video right now suggests a bit of bandwagon-jumping.

Plus - I'm pretty sure the woman with the lobster-hat wins, any day.